Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Root» Forums » Rules

Subject: Conspiracies that build Strongholds rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rich James
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I saw in another thread that when you build a Stronghold, you place the 3 supporters spent to build it onto the map with the Stronghold. I am not sure if this is accurate or not. The PnP rules don't say to do that.

However, assuming it is correct, then what about conspiracies that allow for placing a stronghold in a clearing that you rule (e.g. Local Recruitment, Work Day)? Do you place the supporters spent on those conspiracies with the stronghold that is built (2 for Local Recruitment, 3 for Work Day)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cole Wehrle
United States
St. Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
"Work as if you live in the early days of a better nation"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
arjisme wrote:
I saw in another thread that when you build a Stronghold, you place the 3 supporters spent to build it onto the map with the Stronghold. I am not sure if this is accurate or not. The PnP rules don't say to do that.




That rule is not correct. The PnP rules trump anything else we've published.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jozan
Spain
flag msg tools
mb
Two more questions about this:

- When using this kind of conspiracies, you can place the Stronghold on ANY clearing, regardless of the nation, as long as you rule that clearing, right?

- Does the Strongholds built using conspiracies require any supporters?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Yearsley
United States
Northampton
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
usagi_visk wrote:
Two more questions about this:

- When using this kind of conspiracies, you can place the Stronghold on ANY clearing, regardless of the nation, as long as you rule that clearing, right?

- Does the Strongholds built using conspiracies require any supporters?


1. Yes.
2. Just the supporters spent to play the conspiracy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.