Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trickster's Reversal (Scoundrel ability card) - "The next time" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Amor Semper
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Hi,

Just a quick question regarding this card and its wording: I understand that the card will only last for one round. That much is clear.

It says that the next time the Scoundrel would suffer damage, suffer no damage instead.

Does this mean I can use the card's effect multiple times per round, or just once?

I was thinking about a hypothetical scenario where I'd suffer damage on my turn, prevent it thanks to the Reversal, and possibly use it again during that same round on someone else's turn if I were in a situation where one of the monsters would damage an ally and myself.

Would that be a legitimate use of this card?

Thanks for your help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Putnam
United States
Lowell
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is only one 'next time'.

If it was intended to prevent multiple instances of damage it would have a usage track like the armors.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amor Semper
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Okay, thanks for the quick reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.