Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Betrayal at House on the Hill» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is it possible to draw two event cards during your turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Krzysztof Hawryla
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
If I enter a room that forces me to draw an event card and that event teleports me to a brand new room with a new event, am I suppose to resolve both events or just one?

Also, does the same rule apply to omen and item cards?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garrett Stewart
United States
LOS ANGELES
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You do the event, then do the event in the new room.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Krzysztof Hawryla
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
Thanks! I assume it's the same for items and omens, correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gus Rocha
Brazil
São Paulo
SP
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you do.
From page 10 of the rulebook:
"If you discover a new room because of a tile's or card's effect, and that new room has a symbol on it, you draw the appropriate card for that new room."
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.