Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Vast: The Crystal Caverns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cave collapse timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
MICHAEL THIES
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
If the cave runs out of tiles on his turn by using his omen tokens to perform an action, but hasn't yet "shaped the cave". Can he begin the collapse on this same turn, or does he have to wait until it is his turn again?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikkel Øberg
Denmark
Virum
flag msg tools
badge
Ahh, you found me... Run!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The collapse begins the next turn after the pile of tiles run out, so he will just place 0 tiles at the end of his turn and only collapse next turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Sellers
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
and if it happens outside of his turn, say due to the Dragon's fire ability the collapse happens at the start of the caves turn also correct? just clarifying.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle
United States
Up Nort' Der
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
VAST: The Mysterious Manor
badge
We must move forward, not backward, upward, not forward, and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Collapse starts on the player turn immediately after the last tile is placed. It does not have to occur during the Cave's turn.


For example, if the Knight causes the last tile to be placed, the collapse begins on the Goblins' turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.