Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Advanced Squad Leader: Starter Kit #1» Forums » Rules

Subject: FT and IFP firing at same target rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
R. Beef
United States
Honolulu
Hawaii
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Alohas -

Mucho mahalos in advance of the answers!

Prep Fire Phase:
A FT cannot fire team w/ its IFP against the same target? So would that attack become 2 separate attacks against that target?
- 1 attack @ FT
- 1 attack @ IFP.

Here's an add-on to the above question -
If a player, in between firing the FT & IFP, (has already fired FT but not IFP), has another counter prep fire against another target - can the counter that fired the FT still fire its IFP or b/c he fired with a new counter, can that FT counter no longer fire its IFP?

Thanks!?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce Probst
Australia
Glen Waverley
VIC
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Old Blue wrote:
A FT cannot fire team w/ its IFP against the same target? So would that attack become 2 separate attacks against that target?


"Form a fire group" (not "fire team") is the term you're looking for. No. Yes.

Quote:
Here's an add-on to the above question -
If a player, in between firing the FT & IFP, (has already fired FT but not IFP), has another counter prep fire against another target - can the counter that fired the FT still fire its IFP or b/c he fired with a new counter, can that FT counter no longer fire its IFP?


You can conduct attacks in any order you like. The only thing that would prevent you from using the FT squad's Inherent FP (at the same or a different target) is if the FT attack cowers.
3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.