Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 2» Forums » Rules

Subject: January (game end) Question / Calculating cities "On The Grid" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kali Hamba
msg tools
We reconned Washington and added the sticker to the board, showing a thwack of new cities. Now we are at the part to calculate cities 'on the grid' to determine how many upgrades points we get.

Do we:

A) Count the all the new cities revealed (even though only one is connected by a line)?

B) Count havens as cities?

What counts as 'cities on the grid'?!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ibraham
United States
Knoxville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
hoobie wrote:
We reconned Washington and added the sticker to the board, showing a thwack of new cities. Now we are at the part to calculate cities 'on the grid' to determine how many upgrades points we get.

Do we:

A) Count the all the new cities revealed (even though only one is connected by a line)?

B) Count havens as cities?

What counts as 'cities on the grid'?!


A) Only connected cities are on the grid.

B) Cities are cities. Havens are havens. Locations are cities and havens.

Good luck.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Wheeler
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
“Page 6 - The Grid

The board is largely empty as the world is mostly unknown to you. “The grid” refers to any location that is connected to the starting Havens (i.e., a path can be traced along supply lines and/or sea lanes to the starting Havens). “


Whilst technically the starting Havens are connected to the starting Havens, the count is specifically for Cities and Havens don’t count as Cities.

So revealed Cities don’t count until you connect them by a line.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Folsom
United States
Wilmore
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for your answers, I thought this was the way it was, but wanted to double check Havens didn't count.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.