Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Legend of the Five Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Declaring attack while not choosing attackers? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Sprague
United States
Modesto
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Probably is the most relevant for playing personalities from the conflict hand or notably personalities with cavalry but it this legal? If not where in the rules is this talked about that you MUST declare an attacker to initiate conflict?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Gordy
United States
Eden Prairie
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See the last paragraph of the first column on pg 11 of the “Ready to Play” guide.

Quote:
Declare which ready characters (under the attacking player’s control) are being committed as attackers and slide them forward, separate from their non-committed characters. At least one character must be declared at this time in order to initiate a conflict.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Cope
United States
Somerville
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Kirrine wrote:
Probably is the most relevant for playing personalities from the conflict hand or notably personalities with cavalry but it this legal? If not where in the rules is this talked about that you MUST declare an attacker to initiate conflict?

RRG, 3.2 Declare conflict, p21 wrote:
At least one character must be declared as an attacker at this time in order to initiate a conflict.


Edit: ninja
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Hathaway
United States
Waycross
Ga
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is an action window before each conflict declaration. You could use that time to play a conflict character to your home so that it would be ready to be declared as an attacker.

Rules Reference page 19. III. Conflict phase.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.