Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Tiny Epic Quest: Quest for the Golden Mushrooms» Forums » Rules

Subject: Counting Quests rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Clinton Jeffrey
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When utilizing the Mushroom ability that allows you to take a quest card from the row and receive it's benefit/treasure, do you count that card as a completed quest for purposes of end game scoring, or is it simply set to the side?

Same question for goblins and spells.

If you do count these for end game scoring, I can't imagine why anyone would hold onto mushrooms for a paltry 2 points EOG, when you could get 5+ points for the accomplished quest/goblin/spell. If anyone could speak to the philosophy behind why you would choose this option from a design/strategy standpoint, I'd appreciate it.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Morrow
United States
Mechanicville
New York
flag msg tools
That's how we played, by counting it as normal. Story-wise you want to return the mushrooms to their home and not keep them captive in your castle. It does make it particularly hard to steal mushrooms but if you manage it you can steal +5 points from someone and use it yourself shifting the balance by 10!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.