Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pencils & Powers» Forums » General

Subject: Assigning dice to dead monsters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
krs krs
msg tools
When assigning to dead monsters you could cross out (X) an unused square for that monsters power of Hp. Will not count as victory point.
Further more when there are no spaces to cross you must cross into another monster of your choosing.

Will give a visual indication of an action you performed.
Will limit the number of times you can assign a die to a dead monster. Making the game a little more difficult.
Will not allow you to kill a full monster only to have it used as a recycle bin later.

Same with Treasures.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Jindra
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
krs_ wrote:
When assigning to dead monsters you could cross out (X) an unused square for that monsters power of Hp. Will not count as victory point.
Further more when there are no spaces to cross you must cross into another monster of your choosing.

Will give a visual indication of an action you performed.
Will limit the number of times you can assign a die to a dead monster. Making the game a little more difficult.
Will not allow you to kill a full monster only to have it used as a recycle bin later.

Same with Treasures.



I like this idea and will be trying something like it with the next adventure. If it works I may look at changing the main rules to reflect this.

MJ
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.