Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Golden Ages» Forums » Rules

Subject: CN Tower wonder rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
pzm52v pzm52v
Spain
Madrid - SPAIN
Madrid
flag msg tools
Can someone explain me in detail what means this bonus. I don't understand it
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pzm52v wrote:
Can someone explain me in detail what means this bonus. I don't understand it
Thanks


When you develop a technology in the last column, you get a victory bonus based on how many of a certain resource you have. For example, if you develop rockets, you get 3 Victory Points for every Gem you control (where you have a city or meeple).

The CN tower lets you use another player’s controlled symbols to compute that bonus.

For example, let’s say you develop Rocketry and you have control of 2 gem symbols. You would score 6 points. However, if you have the CN tower, and another player had 4 gems, you could count their gems instead when you develop rocketry and score 12 points.

Does that help?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
pzm52v pzm52v
Spain
Madrid - SPAIN
Madrid
flag msg tools
Malacandra wrote:
pzm52v wrote:
Can someone explain me in detail what means this bonus. I don't understand it
Thanks


When you develop a technology in the last column, you get a victory bonus based on how many of a certain resource you have. For example, if you develop rockets, you get 3 Victory Points for every Gem you control (where you have a city or meeple).

The CN tower lets you use another player’s controlled symbols to compute that bonus.

For example, let’s say you develop Rocketry and you have control of 2 gem symbols. You would score 6 points. However, if you have the CN tower, and another player had 4 gems, you could count their gems instead when you develop rocketry and score 12 points.

Does that help?


Completely

Thank you
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.