BoardGameGeek» Forums » Introduction » New User Questions

Subject: Hello rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jenny Griffiths

Aberdeen
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi, I've been lurking on BGG for a while, mainly to start just looking up games etc, then I started to get interested in KS and was using the (very useful) KS games thread to hunt for games coming up. And then started my gradual descent into the forums, and finally I decided to say hello.
I ended up posting this in chit chat instead of here, so thought I'd also say hello up here as well

So there you have it, hello. (Now that wasn't so bad, was it? *Hyperventilates*)

I love board games (Duh?), probably a little too much to be sane (again, I'm here, so... duh?). My collection is growing, and as I'm a student who doesn't drink, it's growing rather quickly. (I am in fact dreading having to update the games sections with what I have, because... well time is a premium, I want to play the games! )

... Well that diverged quickly. I meant to continue introducing myself so *ahem*, I am a medical student in the UK, I love to write, read (and things associated with them) I adore sleep, enjoy cooking and baking. And board games... they've their own tier.

I would probably describe myself as a eurogamer most of all, I love strategy games and ones where you have to think (I started off with chess, civilisation and some others from a young age)

Loving the variability and I look forward to meeting you all!

~Jenny
  • [+] Dice rolls
Crazed Survivor
France
flag msg tools
The Orzhov welcome you. Please leave your belongings with the Obzedat. They are not yours anymore.
badge
Hi, I'm a european crested tit, and a very small punk rocker!
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello. Welcome.

Make yourself at ease.
Want a cup of tea?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Geggus
United Kingdom
Brentwood,
Essex
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb