Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Bitskrieg» Forums » Rules

Subject: Changing Facing Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Jarvis
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a Tank doesn’t move does each change of ninety degrees count as 1 Speed point?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Russell
United States
Dearborn
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes - "a Tank may change its Facing without Moving, or may change its Facing before it moves into its first square, but either of these counts as one square entered (and thus toward the number of squares it may move in a single turn)."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lorenzo Chiappini
Netherlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So a 180 degree turn costs 2 Speed Points, or 1 as it only means changing Facing?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Russell
United States
Dearborn
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
PowerAndPlenty wrote:
So a 180 degree turn costs 2 Speed Points, or 1 as it only means changing Facing?


Each ninety degree turn is resolved separately, and counts as a "Speed Point".
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.