Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Cthulhu Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Timing of pre-battle abilities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gary Bradley
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Scotland
flag msg tools
If a pre-battle ability declared by the attacker will remove a defender with a pre-battle ability, does the defender still get to use that ability?

E.g Polyps attacking and Invisible out all the Wendigos, or Cthulhu devouring the only Wendigo etc. Would WW still be able to Howl if he were the defender in these cases?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Starks
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope, not for Pre-Battle Abilities (Yes for Post-Battle Abilities).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.