Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Sons of Anarchy: Men of Mayhem» Forums » Rules

Subject: Promotion Boost Tiles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Smith
msg tools
Does the prospect being promoted need to be on the tile during the boost?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Johnson
United States
Coon Rapids
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
I don't have the game with me but I don't believe they have to be there.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob M.
United States
College Park,
Maryland
flag msg tools
Its Peanut Butter Jelly Time!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We have not been playing that way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rodney Jacobson
United States
Norwich
Vermont
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes?

They read: "Promote 1 Prospect HERE to member".

(We just played our first game, and didn't notice the "here" until half way through.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Delmeby
Sweden
Bromma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Out of curiosity, something which has been debated in a couple of threads, do you guys n gals pay (i.e. 1 gun + 1 cash) for the boost promotion or not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastien Poirier
Canada
flag msg tools
Wondering the same thing... We have been paying the 1 cash & 1 gun when using that boost.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mad Tiest

Maastricht
Netherlands
msg tools
mb
Delodax wrote:
Out of curiosity, something which has been debated in a couple of threads, do you guys n gals pay (i.e. 1 gun + 1 cash) for the boost promotion or not?

We do not. The action would not provide much of a benefit if you still have to use an action and pay the gun and cash. So I have a hard time imagining that is the intent.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Delmeby
Sweden
Bromma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is what GF9 said on Twitter some time ago: https://twitter.com/GaleForceNine/status/951563126725578753?...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.