Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Doctor Who: Time of the Daleks» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
marcus jones
United Kingdom
Pinner
Middlesex
flag msg tools
mbmb
Is it necessary to roll the Tardis dice to go from:

(i) one time zone on Earth to another time zone on Earth;and
(ii) from the Tardis (i.e. when your doctor figure is on the Tardis console) to any Location, including Earth?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Young
United Kingdom
Feltham
Middlesex
flag msg tools
Crumpets Buttered and Tea, what more could you ask for in life
badge
Crumpets Buttered and Tea, what more could you ask for in life
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
marcus0556 wrote:
Is it necessary to roll the Tardis dice to go from:

(i) one time zone on Earth to another time zone on Earth;and
(ii) from the Tardis (i.e. when your doctor figure is on the Tardis console) to any Location, including Earth?


Hi Marcus

Moving to any earth location does not require the tardis roll. Page 9 covers this.
Quote:
If you wish to move to a Location other than Earth or a Time Anomaly, you must roll the TARDIS die.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
marcus jones
United Kingdom
Pinner
Middlesex
flag msg tools
mbmb
Many thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dan martin
Canada
flag msg tools
After playing a game, I found myself confused as to why you were ever go anywhere other than Earth as it has the spaces needed to win and you don't need to use the TARDIS die.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jennifer Stearns
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pyrodan wrote:
After playing a game, I found myself confused as to why you were ever go anywhere other than Earth as it has the spaces needed to win and you don't need to use the TARDIS die.


Because you lose if three Daleks are ever on Earth. If everyone goes there, it would be pretty likely to end up with three.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.