Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Legends of Andor: The Last Hope» Forums » Rules

Subject: Herb token & cavern token rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
SwatSh
Belgium
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

2 questions about the rules before my first play:
1) Herb tokens
In the french rules, during the begin of the day, it is written that we have to add a second herb token on the place where there is already a token.
Vut what if there are already 2 herb tokens? Do we put a third, a forth,...?

2) Cavern token
If there are no more cavern token in the supply to add, do we take the discarded cavern tokens?

Thank you in advance for your responses
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Kaiser
Germany
Kriftel
Hessen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SwatSh wrote:
Hello,

2 questions about the rules before my first play:
1) Herb tokens
In the french rules, during the begin of the day, it is written that we have to add a second herb token on the place where there is already a token.
Vut what if there are already 2 herb tokens? Do we put a third, a forth,...?

Yes, you put one token on it every round until you reap them.

SwatSh wrote:

2) Cavern token
If there are no more cavern token in the supply to add, do we take the discarded cavern tokens?

Thank you in advance for your responses

Yes, you mix the discard pile and form a new draw pile.

I am pretty sure 1 is correct but with 2 i am a bit unsure. We played it like this anyway.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Chakado
France
flag msg tools
Brettner wrote:
[q="SwatSh"]Hello,

2 questions about the rules before my first play:
1) Herb tokens
In the french rules, during the begin of the day, it is written that we have to add a second herb token on the place where there is already a token.
Vut what if there are already 2 herb tokens? Do we put a third, a forth,...?

Yes, you put one token on it every round until you reap them.

SwatSh wrote:



Hello Stefan,

I am pretty sure you speak better German than me :-)
However, how should I understand :
"Auf alle ungepflückten Sternkrautplättchen auf dem Spielplan (derzeit nur auf dem Feld 256) wird jetzt ein weiteres Plättchen daraufgelegt. Ein Held kann sie einsammeln und muss nicht alles auf einmal „herausrupfen“."

Doesn't it mean that when the herb grows, we should put an extra token on every token ? So if I have already 2 tokens on the space, it should become 4 ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Germany
flag msg tools
That looks like an oversight in the Losspiel-Anleitung. In the Begleitheft it is as Stefan says - one new on each space: "auf allen Feldern, auf denen bereits ein Sternkrautplättchen liegt, wird eins darauf gelegt."

(As there are only 6x herbs you would use them up too quickly if it doubled every time...)

I have not refreshed the cave tokens after I have exhausted all of them. (Which rarely happens.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
SwatSh
Belgium
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you very much for your help
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Neumann
Germany
Düsseldorf
flag msg tools
'Thematic?'
badge
"Ugh", Hail sighs. "Dispatch these simpletons quickly. I am already bored with them."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am also quite sure that the cavern tokens are discarded after their use.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lex Talionis
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
German official FAQ here :
http://legenden-von-andor.de/faq/allgemeine-fragen-zu-die-le...

It says you only add 1 herb, even if there are many tokens on one space. Not 1 herb by existing token.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.