Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Mrs Thatcher's War: The Falklands, 1982» Forums » Rules

Subject: Deep six 6/6! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Donnelly
Canada
Unspecified
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, after reading rules 6/5 and 6/6 over and over and over again, with mounting exasperation, I have reached this conclusion: 6/6 should be thoroughly crossed out with a dull black Chinagraph map-marking pencil. It obscures far more than it clarifies.

Then, at the end of the first paragraph of 6/5, delete “(6/6)”, and insert the last sentence of the now-defunct 6/6: “For game purposes the Carrier itself...”

Hey Presto!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Lewis
United States
Penhook
Virginia
flag msg tools
Not sure that works either because the last sentence says the carrier goes to the TRALA box. 6/5 says that if the carrier is alone in the sea hex it is discarded from the game. Just delete 6/6. Period. Would be nice to get final clarification from Mr. Madison.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Donnelly
Canada
Unspecified
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good point. The confusion abides.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Madison
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Sunray11 wrote:
Good point. The confusion abides.


If there is an unescorted Carrier (meaning a Carrier alone in the combat without an Escort marker), it is sunk on a roll of 5 or less, and goes to TRALA on a roll of 6 or more.

I'm thinking 6/6 (second sentence) should read "A die roll of 6-7 indicates damage to these 'notional' escorts..." etc. Does that make sense?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Nellen
Germany
Erkelenz
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Talossa wrote:
I'm thinking 6/6 (second sentence) should read "A die roll of 6-7 indicates damage to these 'notional' escorts..." etc. Does that make sense?


Yes, this makes more sense!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Madison
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I'll add it to the errata.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.