Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fields of Arle: Tea & Trade» Forums » Rules

Subject: Loading resources rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
François Mahieu
Belgium
Rhode-Saint-Genèse
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rulebook, regarding the loading station (green building):
Ability: At any time during the Work Phase, you may place 1 Peat
on an empty Single Space (but not Double Space) of one of your
Vehicles.


Are the ships from the expansion (cutters and trading ships) to be considered as vehicules? In other words, can you load your ships with Peat using the loading station?


Edit:

From the unofficial translation, it seems so:

Quote:
Cutters and Trading Ships can be loaded at any
time (just like Vehicles) and they work in the same way by
upgrading goods. However, Destination tiles cannot be placed on
boats.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Poole
United Kingdom
Huddersfield
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

I would say Cutters and Trading Ships are vehicles so yes, can be loaded with peat using the Loading Station.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
François Mahieu
Belgium
Rhode-Saint-Genèse
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mischip wrote:

I would say Cutters and Trading Ships are vehicles so yes, can be loaded with peat using the Loading Station.


Seems legit to me as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I checked with Feuerland and they confirmed that actually you can't use the loading station to load peat onto cutters or ships.

My guess (and I have only had the game for a day so don't know anything) is that whilst the spaces on cutters and ships can convert goods in the same way as the spaces on vehicles, that beyond that, ships are ships and vehicles are vehicles, ships go in the harbour, vehicles in the barn.

In the expansion rulebook, when vehicles are mentioned, ships are also referred to separately, or there is reference to specific types of vehicle or vehicles in the barn. The only time the word vehicles is used as a catch all for ships and wagons is regarding the Smithy craft building, but then this is immediately clarified as meaning ships, wagons etc. by details given in brackets.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.