Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Dead of Winter: A Crossroads Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are the colony entrances separate locations? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Mesich
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Horta chortles.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For actions like using the lighter and Bev's double-kill, do they need to target the same entrance, or are all entrances considered part of a "colony location" and freely selectable?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flavio Santos
Brazil
Brasilia
Distrito Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Entrances are not locations.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ossian Grr aka "Josh"
United States
Chelmsford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
GRRRRR!!!
badge
GRRRRRRRRR!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Colony is one large single location.
The different entrances are just a separate overrun-prevention puzzle.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Garrett
United States
Oxford
OH
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As others have said, the colony is a single location. You're probably doing this but just to be clear the colony is unique in that it has multiple entrances, which might be where your confusion is coming from. Happy playing!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Mesich
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Horta chortles.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, all!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Gledhill
Australia
Queensland
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
So the applications for this rule is that:
Yes, Thomas Heart's ability (for example) can kill 1 zombie at entrance 1 & 1 zombie at entrance 6.(Talk about a trick shot!)

Soo.... Unless you want to create a punishing house rule so that it does thematically make sense, you're playing correctly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.