Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Last Blitzkrieg» Forums » Rules

Subject: Prep Defense and Atty rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Willner
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does going into Prepared Defense consume one of the HQ’s Atty points? I.e. does the HQ now have one less Atty point to use in its Activation?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Malcolm Cameron
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.

The Formation has to have at least one artillery point (either inherent - ie marked on the HQ counter - or assigned to it) to be eligible to enter Prepared Defence.

If it qualifies by having an arty point it can choose PD. That happens before the SNAFU roll - which is important.

The best SNAFU result a PD formation can get is a Partial. So if it only had 1 arty point assigned that would round down to zero after being halved for the Partial.

But none of that affects PD.

You just need one arty point or more when making the declaration of PD. That doesn't use up any points and you don't even need to end up with any usable arty points after the SNAFU roll.

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.