Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mythic Battles: Pantheon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Archers & Retaliation question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sebastian Grawan
Germany
Lehrte
Niedersachsen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi!

Are archers with ranged attacks allowed to retaliate when they are attacked at Range 0?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rano Noah
Germany
flag msg tools
Yes.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Loig Roumois
Switzerland
Baden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
yes, the term "archers" or ranged combat in general has to be seen a bit more "loosely". so for example the python has range 1, not because it uses a bow, but because it can strike at a longer distance. The same is for many other units with range 1 (Atlas or Helios for example).

the important rules to note are:
- Attacks can be made to a maximum of the range attribute (so from 0 to X)
- Retaliation can only be made at range 0, no matter the attribute range
- "1+ attacks" can also be carried out at range 0, but then do not count as ranged (for flyers for example)
- only attacks being carried at ranges 1 or more are considered ranged attacks
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.