Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Fourth Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Zero on a d10 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Champagne
United States
Mobile
AL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This may seem like a silly question to people who are familiar with D&D conventions, but does a zero on a d10 count as a 0 or a 10 in this game? There doesn't seem to be anything in the rulebook suggesting that the zero should be read as a 10, but it's such a common standard that it's hard to believe it wouldn't be.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Grant
United States
Santa Clarita
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It was an oversight that it wasn’t mentioned in the rules like in TI3. The 0 is indeed a 10. The official FAQ will address this.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morgan Void
United States
Shepherdstown
West Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
generally speaking a 0 on a d10 is always a 10 as dice range from 1-10, not 0-9 (in the case of a d10)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walker Burnett
msg tools
As others have said it is 1-10 (otherwise Jol'Nar Carriers, which hit on 9's but have -1 on all roles would never be able to hit)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.