Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Artifacts Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shaheen Cullen-Baratloo
United States
California
flag msg tools
Do artifacts get taken by things like Apocalypse's master strike? If you get hit by Thanos's master strike, can you give him one of your artifacts? If a card effect tells you to discard/KO a card, can you discard/KO an artifact?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Artifacts in play are not taken by the Master Strikes of either Apocalypse or Thanos, as those Master Strikes specify cards in hand.

If a card effect tells you to discard a card, it is always from your hand unless otherwise specified.

Devin wrote:
When a card says "discard a card," the discarded card must be a card from your hand unless the effect specifies to discard from somewhere else (e.g. "discard a card from the top of your deck").


Here's the FAQ link.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Theorel Masheriel
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmb
OTOH many KO effects say to "KO one of your heroes", in that case you can KO an artifact.
Basically, if anything says "hand" or simply "discard", then artifacts are not eligible. If anything refers to "cards in play" or "your heroes", artifacts are eligible.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls