Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Legendary: X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Authoritarian iron Man vs. nuclear Armageddon ?? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Caleb Bender
Canada
flag msg tools
So I use a randomizer to set up my games and was unsure how to play the nuclear Armageddon scheme with authoritarian iron Man. He enters the city and moves through it but what if a space he is on gets destroyed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Worley
United States
Rosemount
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
bendster wrote:
So I use a randomizer to set up my games and was unsure how to play the nuclear Armageddon scheme with authoritarian iron Man. He enters the city and moves through it but what if a space he is on gets destroyed?


He doesn't actually enter the city - he just fortifies a space in the city. I see no reason why he couldn't fortify a city space that was destroyed. It would just mean that basically nothing would happen.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caleb Bender
Canada
flag msg tools
Thanks! I guess I forgot that fortifying is a little different from entering a spot.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Perfect X
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm curious, what do you use as a randomizer?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fernando Santos
Portugal
Amadora
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In this case, i think that he would fortify the next space that would stll exist, since destroyed spaces would not exist for game purposes...

See the exemple about Galactus:

"Galactus Consumes the Earth
Galactus' Master Strike destroys a city space. Any Villain in that
city space escapes. From then on, the city is smaller. Whenever
Villains are pushed out of the new end space of the city, they
escape as normal. Villains can't move into destroyed city
spaces.
• If a city space like the Rooftops is destroyed, act as if that city
space no longer exists, and the word Rooftops is not written on
the board anymore. So card effects won't do anything that say "If
there is a Villain on the Rooftops..."or "Move a Villain to the
Rooftops..."or "If the Rooftops are empty....".
• For example, if Galactus destroys the "Streets" space, then
the Burrow ability won't do anything anymore. If Galactus
destroys the "Bank" space, then the Bank sentence from the
Midtown Bank Robbery Scheme won't do anything anymore."

And i think also that this will be a very hard combo indeed.


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin H

Maine
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bendster wrote:
So I use a randomizer to set up my games and was unsure how to play the nuclear Armageddon scheme with authoritarian iron Man. He enters the city and moves through it but what if a space he is on gets destroyed?


If he is fortifying a spot that gets destroyed, I would just put him back on top of the tactics, but it doesn't really matter where you put him. The reason for this is because when you pull the next Master Strike, he's going to fortify the next city space on his right, and will skip any spots of the city that were destroyed by Nuclear Armageddon because they don't exist. If he ends up in the Sewers due to destroyed city spots, and you pull an other Master Strike, he just stays in the Sewers.

There were more discussion about this here:

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1813004/nuclear-armageddon-...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.