Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shadows of the Past» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mikey "move 1 space for free" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Jacobs

McKinney
Texas
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Mikey's Nimble ability allows him to "move 1 free space for free". Can he use this to grind a rail without paying the cost of the Grind Rail terrain move?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Wilson
United States
Roseville
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
The Nicholas Cage of games! Oh god, not the beeeeeesssss!
badge
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. That's using a terrain action, not moving a space. He could use his 1 space to end up standing on top of a rail, however, since it ignores terrain, including the unstable terrain rule of "can't end movement on this space".
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Jacobs

McKinney
Texas
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Ah gotcha. Makes sense. Thanks Kevin!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.