Airmobile units have a yellow MA on a black background, I get that. An airmobile unit with a yellow 24 MA does not require the usage of an Airmobile point to move (22.214.171.124), I get that too. Now, leg units with a yellow 4 on a black background, according to the rule 8.5.1 and the chart associated with it, are airmobile capable and have an intrinsic airmobile capability. Does that mean these yellow 4 MA units can move 24 hexes and NOT require an airmobile point when using that capability?
Units with an MA of 24 are the Intrinsic Airmobile units.
The chart in 8.5.1 simply indicates that units with Yellow are Leg units which are airmobile-capable, i.e., they need an Airmobile Point to use airmobile movement.