Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Russian Railroads» Forums » Rules

Subject: Confusion about what I do with locomotive that is being removed. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Lelas
Ireland
Dublin
Dublin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
ACTING TALENT!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, we're a bit confused about one rule, regarding what happens to a locomotive when you remove/discard it.

If I have 4 locomotives and take a 5th, replacing an existing one, what happens to the one being replaced?

Can I immediately use it as a factory or does it get returned to the supply?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Rakstad
United States
Normal
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Returned to the supply.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Eisen
United States
Menlo Park
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Returned to the supply for possible acquisition as a factory. It will not be a locomotive again.

This possible acquisition can be immediate by you if you have an unused factory acquisition available as part of your current turn at the acquire locomotive and factory action space.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Next Game Please
England
Frome
Somerset
flag msg tools
Find a Friend
badge
Next Game Please
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can also use the replaced one to replace another. This is only allowed as a cascade action i.e. you cannot just shuffle them around. That's your other option.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Lelas
Ireland
Dublin
Dublin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
ACTING TALENT!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
joepunman wrote:
Returned to the supply.


Returned to the supply as a loco/factory or just as a Factory? The rulebook is a bit tricky the decipher here for me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Amick
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Laerfan wrote:
joepunman wrote:
Returned to the supply.


Returned to the supply as a loco/factory or just as a Factory? The rulebook is a bit tricky the decipher here for me.


The Z-Man rules, at least, are quite clear: It becomes a factory.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mouldy Banana
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Laerfan wrote:
Returned to the supply as a loco/factory or just as a Factory? The rulebook is a bit tricky the decipher here for me.


Quote:
When a player is unable to place a
locomotive, she flips it purple side up
and places it next to the locomotive
supply. That locomotive will now be
used as a factory.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Lelas
Ireland
Dublin
Dublin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
ACTING TALENT!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks all!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.