Michael Z
Japan
Nagoya
Aichi
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Question 1:
If I use the Battle action to +1 to one of the tracks - does it still trigger technologies and advancements? For example Diplomacy (BATTLE) Culture +2.



Question 2:
Can I use the non-combat BATTLE action even when there is a potential spot I could conduct a BATTLE?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The rwinder
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
Come read my Arkham Horror stories on Twitter @ArkhamHorror
badge
Image courtesy of Smizmazmarlemagne
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
zayzayem wrote:
Question 1:
If I use the Battle action to +1 to one of the tracks - does it still trigger technologies and advancements? For example Diplomacy (BATTLE) Culture +2.



Question 2:
Can I use the non-combat BATTLE action even when there is a potential spot I could conduct a BATTLE?


Yes to 1.

No to 2.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Z
Japan
Nagoya
Aichi
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No to 2 definitely makes things trickier when your empire is at the edge of collapse and surrounded y neutrals, but I guess it makes sense.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.