Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dark Moon: Shadow Corporation» Forums » Rules

Subject: Octavius ability - own turn only? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Hartwell
msg tools
The original rulebook states that generally, special abilities can only be used on a player's own turn.

The rulebook makes an exception for Jon Reed, who retrives an extra die when. I say this to establish that exceptions exist.

The new security character Lincoln Octavius can declare the results of a rescue ship launch vote once per game.

1) Does the Octavius let players vote first and then consider overruling it?

2) Can this ability be used on another players turn?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evan Derrick
United States
Franklin
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, this ability would be an exception as well. Lincoln can use his once-per-game ability on another player's turn or even when a forced Evacuation vote occurs.

The player must use the ability after the vote has been called (i.e., naming the player) but before the vote occurs. So no, the player cannot use this ability to overturn a vote that gone through.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.