Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Root» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can the Eyrie use special victory cards in their decree? Or only to reform? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pillar Monkey
United States
California
flag msg tools
title
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henry Thompson
msg tools
Avatar
I think Cole said before that it's permitted. Nothing in the rules says you can't!

So if you want that card, you need to make the Eyrie enter turmoil to make it available.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cole Wehrle
United States
St. Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
"Work as if you live in the early days of a better nation"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hank Pants wrote:
I think Cole said before that it's permitted. Nothing in the rules says you can't!

So if you want that card, you need to make the Eyrie enter turmoil to make it available.


In fact, the rules say explicitly that you can .

Remember, special victory condition cards have suits and can be played for their suit. It's only when played as a special victory condition or when discarded that they behave differently than other cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.