Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

18CLE» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is the West Side Market a free upgrade rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rick Westerman
United States
Lafayette
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmb
The Union Depot says explicitly that the tile upgrade counts towards the company's tile lay for the turn. But how about the West Side Market. It is not explicit as to if this takes the company's tile lay.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard McGuire
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
When using the special ability of the Union Depot the tile itself is being upgraded either from yellow to green or green to brown. This uses the owning corporations's tile placement for that operation turn.

When using the special ability of the West Side Market the tile is not being upgraded, but being altered. It either adds value to the tile (The +10 or +20 plastic tokens that are provided) or it alters the tile from a yellow stop to a yellow station while maintaining existing track. The tile affected is not being upgraded in the traditional way. This ability does not use up the owning corporation's tile placement for that operation turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.