Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: Tomb of Annihilation Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Marketplace vs Trading Post rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kenny Felts
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it correct that the Marketplace is only for after adventures 1-3? It looks like you can only sell, but not buy, items at the Trading Post after adventures 4-9.

Is it intended to only allow drawing 4 treasures (or 6 depending on quest success) to buy after the first 3 adventures and never again?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Wilson
United States
Roseville
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
The Nicholas Cage of games! Oh god, not the beeeeeesssss!
badge
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. It's only intended to be there to get you started early on. After that, you have plenty of upgrade tokens and such to spend your $$ on.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kenny Felts
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.