Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Path of Light and Shadow» Forums » General

Subject: Attacking a controlled province questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Pessano
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All,

When you attack someone I have some questions

1) What happens if you are required to cull 2 strength and only have 1 strength available? Are you just required to cull that 1 strength?

2) When you cull after an attack, do you lose morality?

Thx
jonpfl
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Hewitt
United States
Wexford
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rulebook page 7, under 8. Resolve Ruin:

Quote:
Neither player gains the Cruelty for Culling cards this way. (For example, if 2 (ruin) was rolled, the Attacker must Cull a card with at least 2 (swords) or two cards with 1 (sword). If they only attacked with one card, it must be Culled.)


So,

1) If you attacked with only one card with a 1 sword, you Cull that card and you're done.

2) No one gains Cruelty (no morality effect).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.