Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

DC Comics Deck-Building Game: Forever Evil» Forums » Rules

Subject: Harley Quinn supersized rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mohd Al-Shemmari
Kuwait
Kuwait
Select
flag msg tools
Text: during each player's turn, the first time you pass a card or discard a card, draw a card.

1-Does this apply to my deck. If have Harley and got attacked to discard a card from the top of my deck do I draw ?
Because it doesn't say discard from my hand it's just discard.
2-when I use Two face:
Guess a card if its odd or even
Guess correctly draw it
Guess wrongly discard it.
Do I draw with harle ??
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Harley will draw a card no matter how you discard it.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hussain Al Mumin
Kuwait
flag msg tools
Hey Matt, did you forget to write the word "NOT" ? because your two sentences seems contradicting.

In any way, what do you have to say about the explanation for DISCARDING CARDS from the newest rule book ("Confrontations" - Page 10)

======
quote
======
Discarding Cards
when a card tells you to"discard" a card, it means from your hand as the default. However, a card may tell you to discard from another place, such as the top of your deck or from in play. Cards that are discarded this way count as being "discarded".
======
unquote
======

So based on the definition above:
1- Discarding from hand.
2- Discarding from the top of your deck.
3- Discarding cards in play.
all count as being discarded, thus will activate Supersized Harley's ability. Especially since the text in her card is not specifying and kept it general "During each player's turn, the first time you pass a card or DISCARD a card, draw a card."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Good catch. I edited the answer to make it crystal clear: Any discard counts as a discard.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mohd Al-Shemmari
Kuwait
Kuwait
Select
flag msg tools
Thanks slot
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hussain Al Mumin
Kuwait
flag msg tools
Much appreciated Matt
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.