Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Valley of the Kings: Afterlife» Forums » Rules

Subject: Number of cards in hand rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Leo King
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
I understand that at the end of each turn, you discard all cards you have played that turn and any you didn't use, and create a new hand of cards by drawing the top 5 cards from your personal deck.
However my question is, when it's another person's turn and they do an action that causes you to discard or sacrifice a card from your hand, OR you use a card that activates on someone elses turn (eg. sling) which again causes you to discard or entomb one (or more) of the cards in your hand - Are you supposed to replenish your hand from your deck so you return to having 5 cards in your hand for your next turn, or will it be that on your next turn you will have only the remaining cards (less than 5 in your hand) to use ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim McMahon
United States
West Springfield
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Lookee what he can do! He wants a job!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Melachim wrote:
I understand that at the end of each turn, you discard all cards you have played that turn and any you didn't use, and create a new hand of cards by drawing the top 5 cards from your personal deck.
However my question is, when it's another person's turn and they do an action that causes you to discard or sacrifice a card from your hand, OR you use a card that activates on someone elses turn (eg. sling) which again causes you to discard or entomb one (or more) of the cards in your hand - Are you supposed to replenish your hand from your deck so you return to having 5 cards in your hand for your next turn, or will it be that on your next turn you will have only the remaining cards (less than 5 in your hand) to use ?

You only draw cards at the end of your turn, or if a particular card action causes you to.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
EXTRA AVOCADO! Sonderegger
United States
Folsom
CA
flag msg tools
designer
Shall I compare thee to a chevrolet?
badge
...the headlamps of your eyes will make them dream.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You'll have less.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.