Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Brandywine» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Morass rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brad Swinson
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is movement allowed into and though these hexes and if so what is the cost? I could not find this in the rules.

Thank you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Carter
United States
Neptune
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have the rules in front of me right now. But all the movement point costs and combat modifiers can be found on the player aid. Sorry for not getting to this sooner.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Swinson
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Its not on this card but found marsh is prohibited in the other games so I guess that is the answer.

Thank you
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Carter
United States
Neptune
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just double checked the Brandywine map key and morass isn't one of the terrain types listed. Are you sure it isn't really marsh?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Swinson
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Looks like marsh to me.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Carlson
United States
South Jordan
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Regardless of whether "The Morass" is classified as Marsh or not (which it also appears to be that to me), nowhere in the Brandywine Exclusive Rules or the PAC is it mentioned that Marsh even exists in this particular game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Carter
United States
Neptune
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's weird. But, it must be impassible like it is in the other battles in the Tripack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Swinson
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is how I have been playing it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.