Henry Rodriguez
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello all,

I was about to start playing scenario 1B of the DL campaign when I noticed that the scenario card showed a chaos token result (broken tablet) that is not included in the bag according to the DL campaign setup booklet.

Is this an error or am I forgetting the rules for constructing the chaos bag?

I did notice that scenario 1A also has a chaos token result (squid-head) that does not appear in the booklet.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ferejohn
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
badge
Pitying fools as hard as I can...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes that is correct. Remember you can play those scenarios in either order.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nigel Buckle
United Kingdom
Thornton Heath
Croydon
flag msg tools
designer
NSKN are publishing my next game :)
badge
Imperium - coming sometime
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The token might get added depending on your choices/outcomes in the scenarios.

Better that it isn’t in ...
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henry Rodriguez
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you gentlemen
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Calvin Hobbes
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb

But what do you do when you pull a token that is not in the scenario?

We just grabbed annother token.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Scothern
United Kingdom
Glasgow
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nothing! It just means that token has no special meaning in the scenario you are playing (so is effectively a +0)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ren
Italy
Pavia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
listrahtes wrote:

But what do you do when you pull a token that is not in the scenario?



Is that a possible situation? I was under the impression that if a token isn't covered by the scenario card it's because it's not in the chaos bag (for example at the start of Dunwich there are no broken tablet or elder thing tokens)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.