Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Too Many Bones» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rusty optics rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin Glambeck
msg tools
Can someone clarify the loot rusty optics
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Aristides
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you be more specific?

What does the loot say? What is it about that you need clarification?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark D
United States
San Fernando Valley
California
flag msg tools
mb
Rusty Optics says:
At the end of a round, gain 3 initiative spots.

What that means is at the end of a round, you can move your Gearloc 3 spots higher on the Initiative Meter.

So lets say before the battle, you rolled a lower number than you wanted on your initiative roll. Well at the end of a round (such as round 1) you can move your Gearloc 3 spots higher, possibly making it to the top of the meter so you can go 1st next round, or almost 1st depending on how many are above you.

Really great for Boss fights, or any tough fights where you might have ranged enemies going before you. Now you can get in the next shot b4 they do, and maybe knocking them out of the battle.

Remember, the numbers on the initiative die are for the Initiative meter during the battle setup only. When battle begins, the numbers are no longer in play and the sequence they are in is all that matters. So you can move your guy/gal 3 spots up no matter what number is on the ini die as it doesn't figure in at this point.

Hope that helps.

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Glambeck
msg tools
MarkUCLA wrote:
Rusty Optics says:
At the end of a round, gain 3 initiative spots.

What that means is at the end of a round, you can move your Gearloc 3 spots higher on the Initiative Meter.

So lets say before the battle, you rolled a lower number than you wanted on your initiative roll. Well at the end of a round (such as round 1) you can move your Gearloc 3 spots higher, possibly making it to the top of the meter so you can go 1st next round, or almost 1st depending on how many are above you.

Really great for Boss fights, or any tough fights where you might have ranged enemies going before you. Now you can get in the next shot b4 they do, and maybe knocking them out of the battle.

Remember, the numbers on the initiative die are for the Initiative meter during the battle setup only. When battle begins, the numbers are no longer in play and the sequence they are in is all that matters. So you can move your guy/gal 3 spots up no matter what number is on the ini die as it doesn't figure in at this point.

Hope that helps.



Wait you're not supposed to roll every round? Wow I've been playing it wrong this entire time
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kai B
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Scynthius wrote:
MarkUCLA wrote:
Rusty Optics says:
At the end of a round, gain 3 initiative spots.

What that means is at the end of a round, you can move your Gearloc 3 spots higher on the Initiative Meter.

So lets say before the battle, you rolled a lower number than you wanted on your initiative roll. Well at the end of a round (such as round 1) you can move your Gearloc 3 spots higher, possibly making it to the top of the meter so you can go 1st next round, or almost 1st depending on how many are above you.

Really great for Boss fights, or any tough fights where you might have ranged enemies going before you. Now you can get in the next shot b4 they do, and maybe knocking them out of the battle.

Remember, the numbers on the initiative die are for the Initiative meter during the battle setup only. When battle begins, the numbers are no longer in play and the sequence they are in is all that matters. So you can move your guy/gal 3 spots up no matter what number is on the ini die as it doesn't figure in at this point.

Hope that helps.



Wait you're not supposed to roll every round? Wow I've been playing it wrong this entire time


Yes you only Roll at the Start of the Battle. After that the Number on the Initiative Die is irrelevant, only the Position matters.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.