Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Feudalia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Instructor workings rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roland en Samantha
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We are wonderingen:

We have the instructor in play in a Yellow city. And a Reaper in hand.

"You can use <yellow hand> in all fields. For Example, use a Reaper in a stone field as a Stone cutter"

We want to play the Reaper a Stonecutter in a still free Stone Field.
We are wondering how thise plays out:

1) We place the Reaper in the Stone field and ignore the Reaper effect/action space and read it as if the card is a Stonecutter. And thus we pay 1 gold and get 2 Stone.

2) We place the reaper in the Stone field and read the Reaper effect/action as if Grain now is Stone. And thus we gain 3 Stone. (we pay no gold and gain 1 more Stone than a Stonecutter.

Which, if any, is the correct workings?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Abba Games Editions
msg tools
publisher
Avatar
The correct answer is 1. It acts exactly like the vassal that it is copying.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.