Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Cavern Tavern» Forums » Rules

Subject: +/-1 on dice ONLY when placing in Chores/Kitchen track? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Rolph
United Kingdom
Malvern Wells
UK
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say (with regard to the dice modifier section of say, space 6 on the Chores track) - my emphasis:

"Whenever you do a Chore, you gain 3 more points, and you can increase or decrease one die you're placing by 1..."

The literal meaning of this indicates that the +/-1 only applies when placing the modified die on a Chore space.

Difference of opinions in our group on this one. Half of us read it that way, half of us think that's unlikely to be what was meant and that what was meant was:

"Whenever you do a Chore, you gain 3 more points. You can now increase or decrease one die you're placing by 1..."


Who's right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mirko B
Italy
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kevingston wrote:
the +/-1 only applies when placing the modified die on a Chore space.

that's right
whenever you place dice in the kitchen or on the chore board, you can modify one of those dice
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.