On page 9 of the rule book, there's an example called "Controlling An Area Example"
The text reads:
"Shae can move in the central area to help the other heroes by using her Sneak Attack power because the Heroes faction controls the area (3 vs 2)"
I'm confused because prior to Shae moving into the area, the heroes don't control the area - it's 2 vs 2. The text I quoted makes it sound like Sneak Attack allows her to move into the central area as long as it's controlled by the heroes, but the area won't be controlled UNTIL Shae moves in.
Are the rules written incorrectly? Would Shae have to user her movement to move into the central area, and then use the sneak attack card?
Sneak attack says that "if the heroes control the area or Shae is hidden your next attack will inflict +1 hit. So you would check for control/domination before the attack, at which point Shae is in the specified area.
The wording is a little weird and would maybe be clearer if it said:
Shae can move into the central area to help the other heroes by using her Sneak Attack power.
So that it's clear she isn't using Sneak Attack to move into the area but rather to help the heroes.