Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Keyper» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about laying keyples down rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
D Clevenger
United States
Sunnyvale
75182
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I’ve read through several threads but I’m still not sure I get this. Assume there is a brown keyple standing on a brown space. No player has played a keyper.

1. Can I place one of my brown or white keyples on the space and lay down the current standing brown keyple to take 3 actions?

2. Can I play a keyple that is NOT brown or white and just take the action once and not lay down the keyple?

Thx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Stockton-Pitt
United Kingdom
York
flag msg tools
designer
radical8games.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
(I'm pretty sure that this is correct)

1. Yes
2. No
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D Clevenger
United States
Sunnyvale
75182
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
therearerules wrote:
(I'm pretty sure that this is correct)

1. Yes
2. No


Mark is correct.

1.) Yes, because it's an existing keyple, so you can lay it down, and have it become a joiner for your keyple placement netting 2 actions if you don't color match the space, and 3 if you do.

2.) No, because you must always match the color of an existing keyple, or use a white keyple.
5 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.