Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Unhappy King Charles!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bringing Generals into play [8.1] rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Graham Lockwood
Australia
Blacktown
NSW
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule 8.1 states (in part) that generals can be brought into play by event cards.
Since there are no specific event cards that bring into play named generals, is it possible to place a general into a region from the unemployed generals box via such cards as (54) EASTERN ASSOCIATION and (64) MARQUIS OF WINCHESTER when using the latter part of the text to place brigades?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Vasey
Scotland
Mortlake, London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graham Lockwood
Australia
Blacktown
NSW
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.