Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Above and Below: Groves» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is a grove worth a point at the end of the game? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bruce Bernard
United States
Fairview
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
At the end of the game each house and outpost is worth a point. How about groves? (We played no.) Obviously a grove is not a building. On the other hand the rules were written (presumably) prior to the expansion, so I can see the argument that they would be worth a point as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ParisianDreams
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
we do not count them as buildings, we consider them a 'forest'.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexandros Syriopoulos
msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
"...End of Game scoring
A grove card does not count as a building for the end of game "1 point per building" rule."

From the Unofficial Rules and FAQ (v1.0)

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.