Joao Mendonca
Portugal
Tavira
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello painters!

I’m a total noob in painting!
I have a couple of questions for anyone who cares to answer. thanks in advance!

I have 6/7 spray cans and multiple army painter shade/wash ( quickshade dark, blue, purple, green, red tones/washes)

1) I’ve just painted Gloomhaven starter minis with spray can and zenithal highlighted with grey and white. Can I now shade them? With army painter quick shade dark tone? Will that be an option to highlight the minis? Will I ruin the highlights? Should I dip in the quickshade can or paint with brush?

2) I also primed KDM starter survivors with black and now I wanted to zenithal highlight with white on the lantern zone but I see everyone airbrushing and I only have spray cans. What distance should I use on the minis to get the best result? Anyone has a zenithal spray can highlight, I only see with airbrush.

3) I have tamya Putty how to use it on the gaps of my KDM minis? Apply with toothpick and pass a q-tip? I find the result quite underwhelming so I must be doing something wrong! Also should I sand it after? Or I just pass the q-tip? Wet? Or not?

Thanks for the answers

Ps: the spell weaver / brute turned out okish, the others not really lol

Lion and a survivor:

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chip Crawford
United States
Aubrey
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
You want the dip/quickshade to be your last step after painting your base colors.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
BG.EXE
United States
flag msg tools
I favor Euros, but I like pretty much all games.
badge
Make the kinds of posts you want to read.
mbmbmbmbmb