Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: question about SAW class rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
justas justas
msg tools
Question is regarding class card No. 412 and similar cards:

SPOILER

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Curative Mixture top ability: Heal 3, range 1, remove all negative condition on the healed target.

question: if the target is poisoned, will this ability heal the target 3 damage and remove the poison or only remove the poison and not heal the target?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Echenique
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Since ability cards are executed from top to bottom...

Spoiler (click to reveal)
The poison gets removed, no other healing happens and if you have any other negative conditions, they get removed too.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
justas justas
msg tools
But, doesn't the rules say that ability cards are executed from top to bottom just for the main actions? if it's the small font text, does't it apply to the first line of ability and not as a different action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Isaac Childres
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Still resolved top to bottom. Martin is correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.