Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ex Libris» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shelfmasons Guild rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Vestal
United States
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We had a couple clarification questions on the use of Shelfmasons Guild.

1) When shifting cards, do you have to shift into empty spaces, or can you have cards "swap" positions?

Example, is this legal?:
XXXXX
ABCDE

to

XXXXX
BCDAE

2) When not breaking shelf continuity, what counts as a "step" to check?

Example, is this legal, where "X" are books, and "0" are blanks?:

XXXXX
0A000
XXXXX

to

XXXXX
000A0
XXXXX

In other words, does the moving block ("A") count as "being gone" and the shelf has to be contiguous, while it moves to a new position, or does it just move from spot A to spot B without a a contiguity check?



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Schwartz
United States
Jackson
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
www.therulesforge.com
badge
Get your slimy, webbed phalanges off ma boots!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Shelfmasons Guild does NOT let you "swap" book cards — you are only shifting them into empty spaces. So your first example is illegal. Your second example is perfectly legal, however. At no point in the shift did your bookshelf disconnect at all.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.