Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Not Alone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Artemia Spaces rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Blizzard
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So I've tried searching but I cant find the answer what are the Artemia spaces on the board? can you only play the Artemia token on those spaces?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ghislain MASSON
France
PARIS
PARIS
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Artemia is the planet, so the 10 cards are Artemia....

You can play the Artemia token on any of these spaces.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Blizzard
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Goratrix wrote:
Artemia is the planet, so the 10 cards are Artemia....

You can play the Artemia token on any of these spaces.



sorry I should have been more clear on the rescue track the symbols of the Artemia what are those for?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marlene Thornstrom
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They mean that when the token is on that space, the creature may place both the regular token (hunt?) and an Artemia token in phase 2.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Blizzard
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tikatoy wrote:
They mean that when the token is on that space, the creature may place both the regular token (hunt?) and an Artemia token in phase 2.


so till that point the creature can only place 2 tokens?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Renaud Verlaque
United States
Shelter Island Heights
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmb
At all times, the creature can place the creature token.

Whenever the rescue ship is on an Artemis space or the creature plays a Hunt card with the Artemis symbol, the creature can also place the Artemis token (respecting whatever instructions are on the card if placed thanks to a card).

Whenever the creature plays a Hunt card with the Target symbol, the creature can also place the Target token, respecting whatever instructions are on the card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marlene Thornstrom
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DocNickle wrote:
Tikatoy wrote:
They mean that when the token is on that space, the creature may place both the regular token (hunt?) and an Artemia token in phase 2.


so till that point the creature can only place 2 tokens?


Normally in phase 2, the creature can place a creature token. They can also place additional tokens if they play a Hunt card with the corresponding Target or Artemia token.

When the Rescue counter is on an Artemia space, the creature can place the Artemia token without having to play a Hunt card.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Espreman Etienne
msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmb

Hi ! Everything is in the rules (§Phase 2: Hunting)

Enjoy !
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.