Thumb up
2 Posts

Illusions of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some contradictions in the rules?? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Olivier Ringot
flag msg tools

in 13.1.h, it is written:
SR can be used by a specific combat unit more than once per action round.

But in 13.3.d, it is written:
SCUs in non-Port spaces or regions can SR By Sea by first
moving to a Port and then stopping. In any following Action
Round, the SCUs can SR By Sea from the Port space or region
they occupy to another friendly-controlled Port.

Who's right?
May i SR an SCU from a non-port space into a port space and then SR this SCU from this port to another port in the same action round (at the cost of 2 SR points) as indicated in 13.1.h or may i do as indicated in 13.3.d?
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Perry Silverman
United States
flag msg tools
Rule 13.1.h should be "SR can be used by a specific combat unit more than once per action PHASE", since no unit may move more than once per action round. So, an SCU in a non-Port space may SR to a Port space and then stop. In a later action round, the SCU may SR by Sea to another friendly-controlled Port (13.3).
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.