Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Nusfjord» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wharf rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yusuke Yusuke
msg tools
I have two questions.

1st;
If your haul size is exactly 10, but there are no schooners left, you cannot get it.
Later, If someone return a schooner, do you get it next your turn?

2nd;
If I have "Supply Storage" and exactly 10 Forests, do you get a schooner from Wharf?

THX.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A C
Netherlands
Nijmegen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
building effects apply when you buy them (immediately) or are ongoing. Wharf is immediately.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yusuke Yusuke
msg tools
"As soon as your haul size is exactly 10, immediately (and only
once via this Building) take 1 free schooner from the Ships and
Elders supply board and add the schooner to the right of your
Ships on the Fishing track. (As a result, your haul size will be
12.) The Wharf has no effect if there are no schooners left. (You
may not take a sloop or cutter instead.) Otherwise taking the
schooner is considered a “Build a Ship” action (which may trigger
other Buildings like the “Seafaring Society”). If your haul size is
10 already when you build the Wharf, you get the schooner right
away. Note that there are Buildings (like the “Ship Broker” from
the Mackerel deck) and—in 5-player games—the “Ship Owner”
Elder that can cause your haul size to drop below 10 again. If
it does and you regain a haul size of 10 later, you do not get an
additional schooner from the Wharf."

I suppose Wharf is "once".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1st: You get the Schooner immediately when it is available, provided your haul size is 10 at that point.

2nd: Yes, you do get a schooner from this combo. I doubt it will ever come to that, but in theory, it is possible.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.